Blogger Recognition Award

I am so pleased that the lovely ScarlyBobs Blog has nominated me for this award. Just want to thank her so much for nominating me, I always look forward to her new posts about her ever expanding and beautiful family, we seem to have a lot in common and her comments are so kind and always make me smile. I write this blog because I love to share little bits about Bonnie’s life with us and how she adds so much joy in our day-to day life, so it’s awesome to see other people enjoy it.

BloggerRecognitionAward

The rules for the award are as follows:

  • Thank whoever nominated you and include a link to their blog
  • Write a post and give a brief story of how your blog started
  • Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to
  • Let the nominees know you have nominated them and provide a link to the nomination details.

Why I Started My Blog

I started my blog recently because I wanted to share the adventures and day to day life of Bonnie with a focus on Northern Ireland and discovering the best places to take Bonnie like Paws4Swim and Beechgrove Doggy Fun Park. I also buy too many pet products (honestly I spend way more on her than I do for myself or my fiancé xD) so thought I could do some reviews while I’m at it!

Advice

I am very much still a newbie at this but I think its important not to just write posts but to get involved with other blogs through comments etc cause after all the best thing about blogging is the community and getting to know everyone else and their story especially when it involves adorable doggies!

My Nominees

I don’t follow a lot of blogs at the moment but hoping to read a lot more of them, so if you have any suggestions or have your own blog please leave a comment so I can go check it out!

The Life and Times of Ralph – This was the very first blog I followed and Ralph is a lovely Border Collie whose personality shines through on his posts. The blog is full of brilliant photos and inspires me to try better with my photography.

DecidinglyBob – A fellow Irish blogger on the “other side of the border”, Maria is a writer but what drew my attention was the lovely laid back Bob and beautiful Ellie

CodemanBC – Magic the Border Collie is in training to be a therapy dog and I loved reading about his adventures across America.

Bubba and Fling – Two lovely aussies Bubba and Fling, their blog has a lot of gorgeous photos with some hilarious captions.

Hope you will follow these lovely blogs and remember to leave your blog in the comments as well so that Bonnie and I can have a little (wet) nosey at them 🙂


You can also follow our adventures on FacebookInstagram & Twitter


2 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Aww thank you so much for the lovely compliments 🙂

    Can’t wait to check out the blogs you have nominated, I’m always looking for new dog blogs to follow 😀

    Like

  2. Hi Bonnie,

    Thank you for the nomination! I have only really had my paws to the keyboard for about 8 months now so still pretty new to this too. It sounds like a fun way to reach out to other bloggers with similar interests so I’m in!

    R

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

